National Film Awards 2019 distributed

National Film Awards 2019 distributed

The prestigious National Film Awards have been distributed among recipients on Sunday in 26 categories for the year 2019.

The awards have been handed over on behalf of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina at a colourful ceremony at Bangabandhu International Conference Centre (BICC).

The premier has attended the programme virtually from her official residence Ganabhaban.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards has been given to renowned actors Masud Parvez (Sohel Rana) and Kohinoor Akhter Suchanda for their remarkable contributions to the film industry.

"No Dorai" and "Fagun Haway" have received joint awards in the Best Film category.

Tariq Anam Khan has been be given the award for Best Actor in the lead role (male) for the film "Abar Boshonto", while Sunerah Binte Kamal received the Best Actor in the lead role (female) award for "No Dorai".

Zahid Hasan has got the award for his negative role in "Shapludu".

Tanim Rahman Angshu has received the National Film Award in the Best Director category for "No Dorai" and this film has bagged a total of six awards.

The highest number of awards for 2019 has been secured by the Masud Pothik directorial "Maya: The Lost Mother". The film has won a total of eight awards in different categories.

The Impress Telefilm production "Fagun Haway" and Desh Bangla Multimedia production "Moner Moto Manush Pailamna" have been given three awards each.

"Nari Jibon" received the Best Short Film Award, while "Ja Chhilo Ondhokare" received the Best Documentary award.

Mrinal Kanti Das got the Best Singer (male) for the 2019 National Film Awards while Momtaz Begum and Fatima Tuz Zahra Oyshee were given joint awards for Best Singer (female).

Awards in the category for Best Music Composer were jointly given to Tanvir Tareq and Abdul Kadir.

The Best Lyricist Award has been jointly given to Dr Kamal Abdul Naser Chowdhury and Nirmalendu Goon, while Emon Chowdhury has got the award for Best Music Direction.

The Best Child Artiste award has been given jointly to Afreen Akhter and Naimur Rahman.

Fazlur Rahman Babu received the award for Best Supporting Actor (male) and Nargis Akter for Best Supporting Actor (female).