New Zealand arrive in Dhaka for five T20Is

New Zealand arrive in Dhaka for five T20Is

New Zealand cricket team have reached Dhaka to play hosts Bangladesh in the five-match T20I series.

Following the quarantine and a couple of Covid-19 tests, the visitors will be allowed to get down to business in their first training at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Friday.

Bangladesh Cricket Board has ensured that the New Zealand team will get hospitality and Covid-19 protocol similar to that which was in place for Australia cricket team earlier this month.

New Zealand are touring Bangladesh for the first time in eight years.

Back in 2013, Bangladesh registered a whitewash against the visitors in a three-match ODI series.

However, in 10 meetings in T20Is Bangladesh are yet to taste their maiden victory against the Kiwis.

All the matches will take place in Mirpur behind closed doors on September 1, 3, 5, 8 and 10 respectively.

The matches are scheduled to start from 4pm.

New Zealand squad for Bangladesh

Tom Latham (c & wk), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Scott Kuggeleijn, Cole McConchie, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears, Blair Tickner, Will Young.