Bangladesh 227 all out in first innings against India

Bangladesh 227 all out in first innings against India

Bangladesh have scored 227 runs losing all of their wickets in the first innings on day one during their second Test against India at Mirpur's Sher-e-Bangla national cricket stadium on Thursday.

Bangladesh lost both the openers in the first session as Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Zakir Hossain scored 24 and 15 respectively.

Mominul Haque were batting on 23 while skipper Shakib al Hasan unbeaten on 16 at lunch on day one. But Shakib got out on first ball after lunch and later Bangladesh also lost the wickets of Mushfiqur Rahim (26) and Liton Das (25).

Eventually Tigers were bowled out for 227 and Mominul was the top scorer with 84 runs.

Earlier, Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat.

India, who won the first Test by 188 runs, were again without injured skipper Rohit Sharma who was replaced by KL Rahul, reports AFP.

The visitors dropped left-arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav -- player of the match in the first game with eight wickets -- and brought in paceman Jaydev Unadkat.

"Hard decision on Kuldeep but we know (Ravichandran) Ashwin and Axar (Patel) can find spin, and bring Jaydev in to cover all bases," Rahul said.

Bangladesh made two changes, bringing in Taskin Ahmed for the injured Ebadot Hossain and Mominul Haque for Yasir Ali.

"If we can survive in the first two hours, we should do well. In Mirpur, it's better for batting and will help spinners later on," captain Shakib Al Hasan said.

Bangladesh: Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Liton Das, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed

India: KL Rahul (capt), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav.