Shakib takes five wickets as India 186 all out

Shakib takes five wickets as India 186 all out

Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib al Hasan has taken five wickets so far as India scored 159 runs losing eight wickets after 36 overs during their first One Day International of the three match series at Mirpur's Sher-e-Bangla national cricket stadium on Sunday.

Shakib came to bowl in the 11th over of the innings and in his second delivery he bowled a superb arm ball to bowled India captain Rohit Sharma (27). It was a tossed up delivery on middle stump line and Rohit tried to defend it but it went through between the bat and pad to hit the timbers.

In the fourth ball of that over Shakib took another big wicket and this time it was Virat Kohli (9) as the right-hander drive the ball uppishly and Liton Das took a stunning one-handed catch at short cover diving to his right with full stretch.

Later Shakib also took the wickets of Washington Sundar (19), Shardul Thakur (2) and Deepak Chahar (0) to complete his five-wicket haul.

Before that off-spinner Mehedi Hasan Miraz broke the opening partnership of India by taking the wicket of Shikhar Dhawan (7) in sixth over.

Earlier, Bangladesh captain Liton Das won the toss and elect to bowl first.

Bangladesh: 1 Litton Das (capt), 2 Anamul Haque, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Shakib Al Hasan, 5 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Afif Hossain, 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Hasan Mahmud, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Ebadot Hossain

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Shreyas Iyer, 5 KL Rahul (wk), 6 Washington Sundar, 7 Shahbaz Ahmed, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Deepak Chahar, 10 Mohammed Siraj, 11 Kuldeep Sen