Liton back as Bangladesh opt to bat against Pakistan

Liton back as Bangladesh opt to bat against Pakistan

Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in their Super-Four opener of the Asia Cup at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Wednesday.

The three-time runners-up have opted for one change as they brought in Liton Das in place of their in-form batsman Najmul Hossain Shanto, who was ruled out of the tournament due to a hamstring injury that he sustained during their second Group B match against Afghanistan.

Meanwhile, Pakistan also made just one change to their XI by roping in Faheem Ashraf for Mohammad Nawaz

Bangladesh XI: Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan [c], Towhid Hridoy, Shamim Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim [w], Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud

Pakistan XI: Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam [c], Mohammad Rizwan [w], Agha Salman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf