Miraz in ICC Men's ODI Team of the Year

Miraz in ICC Men's ODI Team of the Year

Bangladesh all-rounder Mehedi Hasan Miraz made it to the ICC Men's ODI Team of the Year for 2022.

According to the ICC report, the Team of the Year recognises 11 outstanding individuals who have impressed one and all – be it with the bat, the ball or their all-round exploits in a calendar year.

Mehidy Hasan Miraz emerged as one of the most consistent all-rounders in ODI cricket in 2022, with some brilliant displays, the report said.

With his bowling as effective as ever, Miraz developed his batting further, often bailing Bangladesh out of some tough situations.

He picked up 24 wickets in 15 games at an average of 28.20 with a best performance of 4/29. He also scored 330 runs at a stunning average of 66, with one century and one fifty, the report mentioned.

The other 10 players in the team are: Travis Head of Australia, Shai Hope of the West Indies, Shreyas Iyer of India, Tom Latham of New Zealand, Sikandar Raza of Zimbabwe, Alzarri Joseph of the West Indies, Mohammed Siraj of India and Trent Boult of New Zealand.